Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Wasteland Express Delivery Service» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fction Priority Jobs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trying to wrap my head around these and can use any help I can get.

I understand that Factions' Jobs are marked as Outpost actions but need to know about money collected on the following jobs.

Oracles - Confessional, Archivists - A Solid, & New Republic - Repayment
All three of these reference smuggling jobs for another faction. I know that when you fulfill one of the jobs you place the card in front of you and then need to fulfill the other one to complete the Priority job. Do you get the payments on the smuggling jobs?

The other cards reference fulfilling demands at various locations. Do you get the payments on fulfilling those demands?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pandasaurus Games
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
publisher
www.pandasaurusgames.com
badge
www.pandasaurusgames.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The smuggling runs require Outpost actions. The PFCC don't necessarily depending on the job.

The fulfil demand x times actions are normal deliveries and you get paid for them
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stooge wrote:
The smuggling runs require Outpost actions. The PFCC don't necessarily depending on the job.

The fulfil demand x times actions are normal deliveries and you get paid for them


Question one was do you receive payment for the smuggling runs?

What is PFCC?

I thought that fulfilment of all faction cards were Outpost actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
stooge wrote:
The smuggling runs require Outpost actions. The PFCC don't necessarily depending on the job.

The fulfil demand x times actions are normal deliveries and you get paid for them


Question one was do you receive payment for the smuggling runs?

What is PFCC?

I thought that fulfilment of all faction cards were Outpost actions?


Yes, you get the smuggling reward on the card

Pfcc = priority first class contract

Depends on the card, but smuggling actions are outpost bonus
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So on the PFCC that have you delivering 5x, you get the money for the delivery and place you non-delivery standup on it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
So on the PFCC that have you delivering 5x, you get the money for the delivery and place you non-delivery standup on it?


yers, you have to complete 5 deliveries after getting the PFC, then you would place a standee on it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This should do it. Do you show the PFCC when you get it or after you have fulfilled one of the requirements?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
riddlen wrote:
BigMacRepair wrote:
So on the PFCC that have you delivering 5x, you get the money for the delivery and place you non-delivery standup on it?


yers, you have to complete 5 deliveries after getting the PFC, then you would place a standee on it


I am talking about the X figure after each delivery.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
This should do it. Do you show the PFCC when you get it or after you have fulfilled one of the requirements?


After you have fulfilled the first requirement for it, and you will track it with your small tokens.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
riddlen wrote:
BigMacRepair wrote:
So on the PFCC that have you delivering 5x, you get the money for the delivery and place you non-delivery standup on it?


yers, you have to complete 5 deliveries after getting the PFC, then you would place a standee on it


I am talking about the X figure after each delivery.


If they are smuggling jobs, you do not place the "not welcome" standee.

If they are fulfilling demand, you do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jgilmour wrote:
BigMacRepair wrote:
riddlen wrote:
BigMacRepair wrote:
So on the PFCC that have you delivering 5x, you get the money for the delivery and place you non-delivery standup on it?


yers, you have to complete 5 deliveries after getting the PFC, then you would place a standee on it


I am talking about the X figure after each delivery.


If they are smuggling jobs, you do not place the "not welcome" standee.

If they are fulfilling demand, you do.


Glad to hear from you. The faction cards are the hardest to teach because they are all handled differently. I am putting together (I hope) a player aid to make a new player's "first time" a happy one. Will send it to you privately, let me know what you think. Hope you have excel.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! I look forward to it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jgilmour wrote:
Thank you! I look forward to it!


Do you know how to send a file through this venue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
JonnyRotten
United States
Montpelier
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can't send a fine directly. You could upload the file here, or You can geek mail me a link to Dropbox or Google drive file.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.