Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

King of Tokyo» Forums » Rules

Subject: King of Tokyo question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Viktor Andrashko
msg tools
Hello I'm new here and have a quastion About a card in the game of king of Tokyo.
If someone has the "opportunist" card that means they have the opportunity to purchase a power card as soon as it's revealed (even if it's not their turn)
But does that mean they have first choice to purchase it? Or can the person whose turn it is can purchase it before them if they react quicker?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Glöde
Sweden
Svi-tjod
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There are forums for every game. Take a look on the menues.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew S.
Canada
Toronto
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes like this...
1) New Upgrade card revealed
2) Player with Opportunist either buys the card or says he doesn't want it or can't afford it
3.a) If Opportunist doesn't buy it, card goes down as normal
3.b) If Opportunist does buy it, draw and reveal another Upgrade card as per the rules. Return to step 1

Hope that helped.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Kell
United States
Lino Lakes
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They have first choice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.