Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Epic Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frost Giant Clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
My friend and I played our first game today...did not understand Frost Giant's tribute power.

If Frost Giant is played, does it expend the opponent's champions, therefore rendering them unable to block?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Knack
United States
San Rafael
CA
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Reed
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Quote:
Tribute → Expend all champions target player controls


"Target player" could be an opponent (any opponent if it's a multiplayer game) or yourself. Expending your opponent's champions would prevent them from being able to block with them this turn, it would also prevent them from using powers that Expend as a cost (example below).



Targeting yourself with Frost Giant's ability probably won't happen much but it could be worth keeping in mind in case you need to expend your Avenging Angel without attacking cool

9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.