Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Gentes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Training Citizens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
Avatar
mbmbmb
If you have two Citizens next to each other on your board and you want to increase one of them, can you take the Philosopher action to move one up, causing the other one to go down? Or is discarding a cube from your Oracle the only way to do this?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moving one up will squeeze the other down.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
Avatar
mbmbmb
Big Bad Lex wrote:
Moving one up will squeeze the other down.


I can see that I just thought the rules were not clear on whether you can do that or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Case
England
Epsom
Surrey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
https://www.facebook.com/amuse.ment.92
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
JohnBandettini wrote:
Big Bad Lex wrote:
Moving one up will squeeze the other down.


I can see that I just thought the rules were not clear on whether you can do that or not.


I'm with you, the rules aren't clear in a number of places but I seem to remember that this has been clarified somewhere else. Great game though.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Risthaus
Germany
Wolfsburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, it is right where education is explained on page 7 bottom left:

Two groups of people are in the same row of the population
chart. The wooden cubes in the same row may not be on
the same space and may also not “move past each other”. If
the wooden cubes in a 􀂱row are on adjacent spaces and the
player receives another person of one of the two groups, he
needs to reset the other wooden cube. A 􀂱player may not have
more than 6 people in a 􀂱group; a􀂱wooden cube, may never be
moved further than the “0” space.
2 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bandettini
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
That one not so much
badge
Ohh that tickles
Avatar
mbmbmb
Thank you Stefan
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E Thomas
United States
Gresham
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does “reset” mean “put back to zero” or “reduce by one” when increasing a cube that is touching the other cube in the same row?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Risthaus
Germany
Wolfsburg
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If two cubes are touching and you move forward one of these one space, the other is pushed backwards only one space, NOT to zero. Thus, the total of citizens in this row remains 6, but the mix is changed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.