Tasos Kyriakidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello everybody,
I'm totally new to the game and I'm really happy to discover there's a small but strong community on the game. In Discord channel there are many intresting topics being discussed but I would really like to have some plays.

On OCTGN I haven't seen some much action, so I wanted to give a shout at new players who want to discover the game and the platform.

Is anyone intrested?

Discord is great for arranging a game.

Check more about the doomtown's discord channel here:
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1844076/permanent-link-...

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harlath
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Seconding the Discord channel as the best place to find games. Normally asking in European/US hours gets a match.

The last tournament series (Epitaph) is just winding down so people might be a little worn out from that. There was even official prize support for this.

The next tournament series will hopefully have official prize support for online play too!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb

I guess this is the perfect thread to ask this question...

Where do I find the image packs for the cards (for OCTGN)?

I'm an experienced 'A Game of Thrones' LCG player on OCTGN... the image packs for those cards are hosted on a 3rd party web site.

I assume the same is true for Doomtown?

Thanks!

Also, on a side note, I'm very impressed with how Doomtown looks on Tabletop Simulator! I assume it plays as well as it looks. But as my long-distance opponent is more familiar with OCTGN, we'll likely start there, play a few games, then try out TTS.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tasos Kyriakidis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb