Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on some effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Tran
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Hello, I'm still new to this game and had a little confusion about some cards and their effects:

1. This card:

Mr. Fantastic
Twisting Equations
Tech
2 Recruit
Focus 2 Recruit -> When you draw a new hand of cards at the end of this turn, draw an extra card.
Cost: 3

-Since this card comes with 2 Recurit, can I use that same 2 Recruit to use it's own Focus ability? or does the recruit cost have to come from a different card or source?

2. Trap Cards. If It's my turn and I flip the card for the next villain and it's a trap card, do I only have to do what it says or does everyone have to do it? Also, if i'm able to fulfill what it's asking does it go to my point pile? What if I don't fulfill it? Do I KO the card and don't get the points?

3. Villains that dominate. I assume that the bystander deck has to be flipped down because when a villain dominates, the card is placed face down? is that correct? When I rescue a dominated card, what if it's a special bystander? do I still get the effect from the special bystander?

Thank you guys in adavnce
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
45jhp wrote:
Hello, I'm still new to this game and had a little confusion about some cards and their effects:

1. This card:

Mr. Fantastic
Twisting Equations
Tech
2 Recruit
Focus 2 Recruit -> When you draw a new hand of cards at the end of this turn, draw an extra card.
Cost: 3

-Since this card comes with 2 Recurit, can I use that same 2 Recruit to use it's own Focus ability? or does the recruit cost have to come from a different card or source?

Yes, you can use his own recruit to activate the Focus effect.

Quote: