David Umstattd
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
All Hail Lelouch
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
So according to the base game rules refrence Page 5

"If an ability rerolls dice, all dice from that ability are
rerolled at the same time. Another ability may reroll
those dice again."

Which make me think a leader's reroll has to be used at the same time, so Ackbar can't reroll the same space dice 3 times for example. Seems to make leaders even less useful in small fights.

Then again that part in the rulebook is referring to tactic cards. Was there some rule in the expansion I missed or can leaders just not reroll the same dice twice?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luke Skywalker
United States
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this a question or a criticism?

From the Rise of the Empire rule book:
Quote:
LEADER REROLL ACTION
When using cinematic combat rules, leader tactic values do not dictate the
number of cards players draw at the start of combat. Instead, as a combat
action, a player can choose to reroll a number of his dice up to his leader’s
tactic value in that theater.
All dice are chosen and rerolled at once. Each die can only be rerolled
once per attack using tactic values. If a player has multiple leaders in the
system, he uses only the highest ground and space values of his leaders in
the system. A player can use this action once during each of his attacks.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Per combat round (and theater) you can re-rool dice once using tactic value, up to the tactic number.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Umstattd
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
All Hail Lelouch
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
lmSkywalker wrote:
Is this a question or a criticism?

From the Rise of the Empire rule book:
Quote:
LEADER REROLL ACTION
When using cinematic combat rules, leader tactic values do not dictate the
number of cards players draw at the start of combat. Instead, as a combat
action, a player can choose to reroll a number of his dice up to his leader’s
tactic value in that theater.
All dice are chosen and rerolled at once. Each die can only be rerolled
once per attack using tactic values. If a player has multiple leaders in the
system, he uses only the highest ground and space values of his leaders in
the system. A player can use this action once during each of his attacks.


Both kinda. I was almost positive you couldn't reroll multiple times. I guess it makes things go faster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.