Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Democracy under Siege» Forums » Rules

Subject: Baltic Invaded Card (C24) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When this event gets triggered, and say the Baltics Regime counter is in the Nazism box, the event says to remove the counter from the game. Does the Nazi player lose 1 Prestige when the counter is removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, such loss is inflicted only when the Regime Markers exit the Control Areas, not when they are removed from play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gordon J
United States
Eagan
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Print and Play Gamer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
calvinus wrote:
No, such loss is inflicted only when the Regime Markers exit the Control Areas, not when they are removed from play.


Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Karsten Engelmann
United States
Springfield
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

What happens to the raw materials on the Baltics? If the Nazis have claimed the raw materials...what happens to it? Do the nazis keep this forever, because you can never coup them again? Or is it removed and a comunist one placed, since this is now part of the sovie union? Or is the naxi removed...and the soviets have to spend a pp to place an agreement marker there?

Thanks!
Karsten


calvinus wrote:
No, such loss is inflicted only when the Regime Markers exit the Control Areas, not when they are removed from play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Cammisa
Italy
Monza
MB
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Apply the guidelines explained on pages 12-13 of 4 Dados Edition (or page 17 of the TheGameCrafter version if you have it):

"Very Important: when a Territory or Minor Nation Area is conquered, the appropriate Control Marker is placed in the area and all cubes currently placed in the Resource Exploitation Boxes of the area are removed from the map (even those belonging to the winning faction!) and returned to the respective Cube Reserve. Update the Resource Tracks accordingly. In addition, any Coup Marker and CC cubes, Uprising Marker and MR cubes are removed and returned to their pools. The Regime Marker is also removed."

So, remove the Nazi cube and leave the box empty. Then, only Communism can claim that Resource Exploitation Box with the appropriate action because the Baltics are now controlled by Soviet Union.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.