Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Rum & Bones: Second Tide» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tide Card Hand limit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernd Mayer
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
mb
Greetings,

I have a n00b question about the Tide Cards.

There are two sentences in the rulebook that contradicts :

"Players each start the game with Three Tide Cards, and will draw more as the game goes on."

and

"Both players may discard any Tide Cards they wish, and then draw until their hand contains 3 Tide Cards"

I don`t get it.

The first sentence suggest you can have as many Tide Cards in your hand as you wish. But the Recovery Phase is the only opportunity to draw cards if you discard Tide Cards.

How do you handle that problem?

Do you draw every turn 3 cards?
Do you draw only if you have less than 3 cards up to 3?
Do you only draw if you discard a card?

arrrh
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Whittaker
United States
Andrews AFB
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Romans 1:16
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It just means you will play with more cards than the three you start with...
If on your turn you only play one card- you can discard the other two and draw back up to three cards. You only get to draw cards if you have fewer than 3... you always get to draw cards back up to three if you have fewer than three- very straight forward.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernd Mayer
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
mb
airmanwhit wrote:
It just means you will play with more cards than the three you start with...


Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah! Now the penny has finally dropped. I feel stupid now.

Ok thats what I thought. Three is the maximum.

Thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Sönmez
Germany
Aachen
Deutschland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
3 ist nicht das Maximum.. du kannst 100 Karten auf der Hand haben, aber nur ziehen, wenn du weniger als 3 Karten hast, um deine Hand auf 3 Karten aufzufüllen.

www.instagram.com/coolminis
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.