Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lock 'n Load Tactical: Solo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activating a Leader's Hex rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
I draw a card for the AEO and it turns out the hex to be activated contains a leader.

Would the leader then activate the eligible units in adjacent hexes?

Would the units in the adjacent hexes (if activated) follow the same order(s) as the leader's hex?

Thanks.

John
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Druelinger
United States
Joppa
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

Short Answer first: The decision to have the leader activate adjacent hexes will need a judgement by the player on whether or not it is advantageous for the AEO to activate an additional unit(s) in an adjacent hex(s).

If the decision is made to activate another stack of units in adjacent hexes then you would DRAW another Orders card for each additional hex activated and those unit(s) would activate accordingly.

Further clarification: If it is determined to activate the hex you can draw an orders card for each additional hex and resolve one orders card first before continuing on to the next one.

Explanation:
The activating of additional unit(s) is a choice that we deliberately did not program the AI for. The decision for the AEO to activate more units was a tough call for us. We could leave it to chance (but thought that was cheesy) or attempt to think up every situation that the AEO both offense and defense would be in to activate more units by the adjacent leader.

I apologize for this not making it into the rules by the time we went to print.

We are continuously looking for ways to improve our game and this topic is one of them.

Thank you for your support
Sean Druelinger
LNL Publishing
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is what makes the LnL Tactical Solo system so great. The AI doesn't force stupid results.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.