Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: nazgul, arrny, stronghold and the fellowship rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Hickey
United States
Galesburg
Illinois
flag msg tools
mb
on page 41 of the 2nd ed. rules, it talks about if a nazgul is in the region of the felloship. Is that the region before the fellowship moves or after?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmb
It always means the last known position of the Fellowship (where the token is on the board). This is Rivendell, or the last place the Fellowship was declared or revealed. When the Fellowship is on the Mordor track, it is not in any region.

kdh325 wrote:
Is that the region before the fellowship moves or after?


Remember that the Fellowship figure does not move on the board when you move the Fellowship as an action. That only happens when the Fellowship is declared during the Fellowship phase or revealed by a hunt tile with the reveal icon.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blumentritt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It can be a little confusion because the figurine with Frodo & Sam represents the "last known position of the Fellowship" but is usually just called "the Fellowship".

So if the Fellowship figure is in Old Forest Road but has moved twice, as far as the game is concerned, the Fellowship is in Old Forest Road. Or, really, it's in an indeterminate location 2 spaces away from Old Forest Road, but is still treated as being in OFR until it shows up somewhere else.

It's easy to think "Well, they've moved twice, so they are currently walking through some specific location 2 spaces away", but they aren't - which saves having to use a pen and paper to keep track of movement.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.