Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Summoner Wars: Alliances Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moyra Skylark's Divine Presence clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nado Youk
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
If a player chooses 1 common unit within 2 spaces of her to add 1 to its attack value, does that unit lose the +1 if it moves out of the "within 2 spaces" range? It's worded a little differently than Sunderved's Command.

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carthoris Pyramidos
United States
Centennial
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says "Add 1 to that Unit's Attack Value until the end of the turn," so it's not dependent on maintaining proximity to Moyra. The immediate extra move of one space makes it likely that the amped Unit will leave the activation range and not be eligible for Divine Presence next turn (unless Moyra runs after).

(Yes, it's different than Sunderved's ability, which can apply to multiple MV units, all of which must be within 2 spaces of Sunderved when attacking.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.