Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Terraforming Mars: Hellas & Elysium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Q. IS Specialist milestone EXCEPT MEGACREDIT? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
im hong-kyoung
South Korea
koyang
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Specialist milestone is requires that you have at least 10 in production of any resource.

Megacredit icon is not square.
It is not count as Speailist beacause megacredit icon is octagon.
Is right ??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
H-B-G
United Kingdom
Halesowen
West Midlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
beverage wrote:
Specialist milestone is requires that you have at least 10 in production of any resource.

Megacredit icon is not square.
It is not count as Speailist beacause megacredit icon is octagon.
Is right ??


Megacredits is a resource. There is nothing to exclude it, therefore it counts.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
It clearly shows megacredits as one of the resources in the milestone image above "Speclialist" on the game board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Ruckeisen
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
beverage wrote:
Megacredit icon is not square.

Megacredit production is square, like any production icon is. Just look at any card that alters M€ production.

WBuchanan wrote:
It clearly shows megacredits as one of the resources in the milestone image above "Speclialist" on the game board.

You're thinking of the Generalist milestone; Specialist just shows a "blank" white, brown-bordered production box.

Regardless, M€ production does of course count (and is likely one of the more common ways to take this milestone, I'm guessing).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Snapshot wrote:


WBuchanan wrote:
It clearly shows megacredits as one of the resources in the milestone image above "Speclialist" on the game board.

You're thinking of the Generalist milestone; Specialist just shows a "blank" white, brown-bordered production box.

Regardless, M€ production does of course count (and is likely one of the more common ways to take this milestone, I'm guessing).


My apologies, thanks for the correction. I even looked it up on an image I had saved on my PC ... but apparently my old eyes failed me and I mistook generalist for specialist!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Buchanan
Canada
flag msg tools
mb
Specialist milestone says "requires that you have at least 10 production in any resource."

Rulebook Page 14:

Quote:
Resources
All resources are represented by resource cubes.

These come in 3 sizes; 1 (copper), 5 (silver) and 10 (gold) and can be used as any kind of resource. Where you place them determines what they are. The six standard resources are megacredits, steel, titanium, plants, energy and heat, and they are all collected on the player board ...

...

Production
of a resource is depicted by having the resource symbol in a brown production box ... Production is not limited to 10; if your
production exceeds 10, just leave the marker on 10 and start a new marker to complement it.

Only M€ production can be negative (only as far as -5, though). But since TR is added to your production, your total income will not be negative



2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.