Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pathogenesis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not enough cards in the 1st (one-dot) immune response deck rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano della Rovere
Italy
Pisa
Tuscany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Solo standard game: 6 one-dot and 6 two-dots Immune Response cards.

It's phase 3 and two pathogens are in play.

In the Immune Response deck there is only 1 card left: let's call it "A". I assign it face down to one of my pathogens.

Then I mix all the one-dot discarded cards with the two-dots cards, creating the "final" Immune Response deck.
I draw one card and assign it to the other pathogen.

After the attack resolution, the two immune cards will be discarded.

This means that the newly formed discard deck will never receive the "A" card, am I right?

What if this situation would have happened with the "final" Immune Response deck?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Moon
United States
Arizona
flag msg tools
Pay-the-Piper: Two-handed Cribbage Solitaire
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
masdero wrote:

This means that the newly formed discard deck will never receive the "A" card, am I right?


Correct

masdero wrote:

What if this situation would have happened with the "final" Immune Response deck?


The game would end and the body is Immune.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.