Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Table Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Problem With The Example Card in the Rules? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The card shows a bracketed '(4)' but has a doubles requirement. If the brackets mean only one die, how is the card used?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're mixing up "Doubles" (from the Dice Area) with "Pair" (an Action Requirement).

Because of the "(4)", you can only place one die on the card each turn. So if you place a die on this turn, and a die on another turn, you'd have two identical dice - you would then have a Pair.
4 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
One per turn! Got it, sorry I missed that. Thank you.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.