Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Apocrypha Adventure Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Venom and Resist 1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Rogganbuck
United States
Woodstock
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I am a character who already has resist 1, and I add the Venom fragment which gives me Resist 1, do I now have Resist 2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S B
msg tools
No, you have Resist 1 twice, when you can only use ot once. Same way that several things give Threats Lycanthrophy 1, but the Mooncalved Mutation specifically give Lycanthrophy +1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Selinker
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lostillusion wrote:
No, you have Resist 1 twice, when you can only use ot once. Same way that several things give Threats Lycanthrophy 1, but the Mooncalved Mutation specifically give Lycanthrophy +1.


This is true. If we ever want to increase your skill, we'll say something like "Gain Resist 1; if you have Resist, increase your Resist by 1." (Spoiler: We want to.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.