Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vs System 2PCG: The Marvel Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Locations on your side rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt O
msg tools
If a card effect, such as moon girl or devil dinosaur, reference how many locations of a certain type you have on your side, does that include face down locations? Basically, are you still considered to have locations on your side even after they've been turned face down? I know they still found for the sake of recruiting, but Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur's MC level2 powers confuse me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, there is a big difference between Locations and resources. A location is always a resource when it is in play but a resource does not need to be a location.

In short, any resource that is upside down on your side is hidden from the opponent, you are not allowed to show them and he/she is not allowed to look at them, thus he/she cannot confirm whether they are resources Locations or not.

Hope that makes sense.

Edit: I wrote resources when I meant Locations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt O
msg tools
Makes perfect sense. Thanks for clarifying.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.