Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

51st State: Master Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is the point of Convoy? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Winston Spencer
Brazil
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ruth123 wrote:
It says:

"ACTION: Spend 1 fuel to gain 1 fuel contact token. May be activated twice."

Not sure I understand the point of the card. You can always trade in this way even without the card, no?

THX!


You can only use the actions in your player board that trade iron, gun or fuel, once each. So this card let you trade fuel two more times.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Killops
msg tools
Same mistake I made. You can only do the actions on your board once each per round (except for the 2 worker for a resource/card).

I played for a while not realizing that, and it makes the game better when you play it right!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.