Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Liberty or Death: The American Insurrection» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do BOTS Have to Place 2 Villages? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Al Johnson
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
OK, going down the NP flowchart pushes me to the question "Gather would place 2+ Villages, or 1D6 < available War Parties."

The Indian NP would only place 1 Indian Village (3 war parties in Quebec). However, their dice roll < available War Parties so they select the Gather Command.

So here's the question: If they can place only 1 village do they do it per bullet 1? Or since they can't place at least 2 villages do they move onto bullet 2?

Help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simo Ahava
Finland
Espoo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The first bullet says "place a village...", not "place a minimum of two villages...", so you just do exactly what the bullet says you should do. Remember also the guideline from 8.1.1 which tell you to carry out instructions to their maximum extent, as long as you have the required pieces available. If the bot can only place one village, it places one village.

The 2+ villages is just a condition for the bot to execute the command. It doesn't modify the command instructions themselves.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Al Johnson
United States
Arlington
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.