Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Liberty or Death: The American Insurrection» Forums » Rules

Subject: William Alexander, Lord Stirling Event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan McManus
United States
Peosta
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Evariste Galois (1811-1832) Rest in Peace
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Rebellion event for this card says "Patriots may free March to and free Battle in 1 space." I think this provides a free March command to one space, which I think would also allow nearby French to march into that space too, followed by a free Battle command in that space which would also allow the French to fight in the battle for free too. Is that correct?

Or is the event more restrictive to only allow the Patriots to march and only the Patriots to battle, even if the French were already in the selected battle space to begin with?

Thanks for your help!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The Event grants the Patriots one free LimCmd Patriot March (3.3.2) followed by one free LimCmd Patriot Battle (3.3.3) in the destination space. The rules for those Patriot Commands allow the Patriots to include French pieces. If the Commands are free, this costs neither the French nor the Patriots any Resources (3.1.2).

Including French pieces in Patriot Commands, where the Patriots make all decisions, is entirely different from allowing the French to execute French March and Battle Commands (rules 3.5.4 and 3.5.5). The above Event does not allow any French Commands.

Regards,
Oerjan
7 
 Thumb up
0.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan McManus
United States
Peosta
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Evariste Galois (1811-1832) Rest in Peace
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.