ignac jakovac
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
can guarding mech move back to patrol area? If so, when can that happen?

Second question ... attacking tapped mech - does it shoot back (assuming other friendly mech did not block attacker and protect it)?

THanks
Ig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Bohne
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During your mission phase, you can assign units to guard a site. This assignment stands until your next turn's mission phase when you can decide that unit to guard a different Site, to patrol or to attack an opponent.

If a tapped unit gets attacked by an opponent's unit and the attack is not blocked (or even if the attack is blocked but the attack's target joins the fight), it will fight back and can use its options.
The only instance when a unit will not fight back is when it's depleted because it had used its alphastrike option earlier.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ignac jakovac
United States
Charlottesville
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification. So tapped mech can join the fight even if another mech has stepped in to block attack - as long the tapped mech was the original target?

Follow up question - are you allowed to use mission cards when attacked (during opponents turn mission phase)?

Thanks
ig
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Bohne
Germany
Duisburg
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly, as long as the tapped mech was the original target.
You can always allow the target to join the battle. Most of the time when sites are targeted that doesn't make sense because they usually don't have an attack value. Some command cards do though, and there's always the Com Guard Response Team mission.

Speaking of mission cards... On each mission, regardless if it's your turn or your opponents', you can play one mission card for each point of initiative you possess. Support: Tactics is your usual source of one point of initiative. Many pilots will also generate initiative, as will a mech's jump option.
Remember that the player with less initiative will need to announce options and missions first...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.