Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Montana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Stacking 5th tile in 4-in-a-row rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Inquisitive Meeple
United States
Tallahassee
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
The Inquisitive Meeple
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the only benefit of stacking the 5th tile in a 4-in-a-row to end the game faster by burning through your tiles faster?


Also for end game scoring purposes does a stacked settlement count as 1 tile or 2 tiles on the board?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Hollander
Netherlands
Roosendaal
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the benefit of building the extra tile in a line consisting of four settlements is burning through your tiles faster.

At the end of the games are tiles are equal. The player who placed all his tiles first wins the games. If there is a tie at the end of the games, resources a the tie-breaker.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David L.
Spain
Barcelona
flag msg tools
mb
In the (I guess highly unlikely) event that a player places 8 settlements in a row, do they get to place two settlements when placing the 8th one?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeroen Hollander
Netherlands
Roosendaal
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have never seen anyone doing this. Possibly because there are spaces for eight field lines.
But if this happens that player can place an additional settlement on the 8th field. And they other players should be ashamed for not seeing this coming
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Netherlands
Haarlem
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
What happens when the fourth tile in a row, happens to be on a spot with already a two tiles bonus?

We placed three tiles on top of eachother. Two for the 4th tile and the fifth of the original bonus (two black houses).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek M
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Patwick wrote:
What happens when the fourth tile in a row, happens to be on a spot with already a two tiles bonus?

We placed three tiles on top of eachother. Two for the 4th tile and the fifth of the original bonus (two black houses).


This is correct, (and shown in the rules in the example on p7).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.