Jason Perez
United States
Meriden
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey everyone. If you want to know all about the backstory of the game, including all of its adventures on Kickstarter, we have the podcast for you! I sat down with Michael Coe and Scott Almes and pulled no punches in an interview talking about everything the game went through.

I hope you enjoy!

Website Link: http://boardgamersanonymous.com/engn-episode-52-heroes-land-...

Direct Download: http://tableforone.libsyn.com/engn-episode-52-heroes-of-land...
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Great interview, Jason!
I really appreciated Michael going in depth into the business end of the project. Very interesting stuff, especially as many gamers tend to forget that the "game industry" is still real-world business and that owners need to remain viable in order to continue to produce new and exciting games. As a designer myself I've dealt with many game publishers and they all sound very similar to Michael - simultaneously very positive about their new products and at the same time extremely concerned and wary of the risks inherent in the game business. Great insights by Michael and Scott, of whom I've become a huge fan. There's no doubt that Gamelyn is, in my eyes anyway, one of the great game companies out there right now.

Thanks for posting this up - well done!
Hermann
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
HORST324 wrote:
Great interview, Jason!