Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

First Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tool question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Emanuele P.
Italy
Cappelle Sul tavo (PE)
Pescara
flag msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
about tools, if you never repair it, does it last 2 day camps and 1 night camp? right?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Uhlir
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
It can be used 3-4 times, depending on when you craft the tool:

1) Crafted in the Day camp

- use it in the Night camp of the same round
gets damaged
- use it in the Day camp of the next round
- use it in the Night camp of the next round
gets discarded

2) Crafted in the Night camp

- use it in the Day camp of the next round
- use it in the Night camp of the next round
gets damaged
- use it in the Day camp of the other round
- use it in the Night camp of the other round
gets discarded

So it should be better to craft it in the Night camp but it's often useful to do it in the Day camp to be able to use it in the Night camp of the same round.

Thanks for the question and have fun playing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Porter
United States
TAMPA
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is it possible to craft a tool and then not use it in the current round?

If that is possible, and the tool was not used, does the tool still get damage during Night camp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Uhlir
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mb
Chiphead wrote:
Is it possible to craft a tool and then not use it in the current round?

If that is possible, and the tool was not used, does the tool still get damage during Night camp?

Yes and yes.

The tools get damaged regardless you use them or not.
(But what would you expect of those materials. Weak grass, flimsy sticks and some loose stones don't make a good base for a durable tool. Hard is a life of an Inuit boy...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.