Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Runewars: Banners of War» Forums » Rules

Subject: "For Terrinoth" card - enemy units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R N
msg tools
mbmb
Quest Card says:
"Reveal this card before a battle between your units and enemy units..."

Runewars RE Rulebook says:
"Enemy Units: Any units belonging to another player
(including neutral units allied to another player)" - page 15

"Neutral units are always treated as enemy units, unless a player has
allied with them" - page 19

So:
Battle between mine and "Neutral but not allied units" allows to reveal "For Terrinoth" card or do not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say no in this case. In general, the term "enemy units" seems to be meant for units controlled by another player. The quote on page 19 does seem a bit contradictory, so I'll try and get clarification, but I think it's mostly saying "they act pretty much like enemy units for most purposes."

I'll try and get some clarification.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.