Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blood Bowl: Team Manager – The Card Game – Foul Play» Forums » Rules

Subject: Just a Cold team upgrade rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gulyás Miklós
msg tools
The Rotters have a team upgrade I am not sure about.

Response:
After 1 of your players fails a regeneration attempt, exhaust this card to reroll both dice. If the regeneration attempt is successful, that player may immediately use the tackle skill.

So, my question is:
I exhaust this upgrade to use it. I reroll regeneration and its a success. My regenerated guy does not have the tackle skill printed on him. Can he tackle?

It is not clear to me. Especially, because usually cards that want to give extra skills say it so, like Elven Wardancer's text: 'response: if this player successfully tackles an opposing player, this player gains the sprint skill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the team upgrade is worded differently, because it can be applied to any player, whereas the Wardancer text is already on a specific player who has the skill already.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.