Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Labyrinth: The Awakening, 2010 – ?» Forums » Rules

Subject: US bot/disrupt rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Didier Renard
France
Saint-Louis
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In section 13.3.2, it is stated that "the US bot disrupts... Sadr first".
Is this a typo which should read "Cadre first"?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Edelstein
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is not a typo but rather a reference to event #54, Moqtada al-Sadr, from the base game. This event reads:

Quote:
Play if troops in Iraq. Place Sadr there. It is an active cell but cannot travel or be disrupted. If the cell is removed, remove the marker from the game.


So the priority under rule 13.3.2 is to remove the "Sadr" marker (which counts as a cell) if possible.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Didier Renard
France
Saint-Louis
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for clearing this out Jesse, I have been playing the new bots only with the base game so far, hence I suspected this might be something like that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.