Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trash Pandas» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doggo - Feesh combo rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kenny Felts
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We had a recent game where a player drew cards with a doggo and took back the doggo with a feesh, played the doggo to draw more which drew more doggos/feesh and repeated the process a couple more times. By the end of the turn, they had drawn 20 or so cards. Nobody else had any chance at that point. The game ended with them at 22 or so points and nobody else over 4. Should doggo usage be limited to once per turn?

Edit: after a closer read of the rules I think this might not be an issue. The card draw of doggo is used at the start of token resolution and you can't use cards drawn after you start resolving tokens. I think this would prevent using drawn feesh cards to reuse doggos as it's occurring during the resolve token phase even if you haven't actually resolved a token yet. Sound right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SQ
United States
Show Low
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Titan Dice in Kickstarter - September 19th!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
picklethehutt wrote:

Edit: after a closer read of the rules I think this might not be an issue. The card draw of doggo is used at the start of token resolution and you can't use cards drawn after you start resolving tokens. I think this would prevent using drawn feesh cards to reuse doggos as it's occurring during the resolve token phase even if you haven't actually resolved a token yet. Sound right?


Correct, the rule about not using cards you just gained was added to prevent this type of cycle. Once you start resolving tokens, any cards you gain may not be used for their action until later turns.

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Linnea Capps
United States
West Des Moines
IA
flag msg tools
Smoking Hot~
badge
Careful! Don't burn your pointer!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this mean that you can't stash cards that you just drew as well from token resolution? Does that count as playing them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenny Felts
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LiteralGrill wrote:
Does this mean that you can't stash cards that you just drew as well from token resolution? Does that count as playing them?


The rules specifically allow for stashing drawn cards, just not playing them.
1 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
SQ
United States
Show Low
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Titan Dice in Kickstarter - September 19th!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
picklethehutt wrote:
LiteralGrill wrote:
Does this mean that you can't stash cards that you just drew as well from token resolution? Does that count as playing them?


The rules specifically allow for stashing drawn cards, just not playing them.


Correct, you may always stash cards you just drew by using the stash action. This is not the same as playing them for their ability.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.