Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Starship Troopers» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skinny Workers and Critical Installations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: answer_in_the_rulebook [+] [View All]
Slashes-With-Claws Slashes-With-Claws
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Does the presence of a Skinny Worker in a Critical Installation prevent the Terrans from destroying it via occupation? Thereby forcing the Terrans to kill them and lose points in Scenario 1.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wesley Williams
United States
Capital Region
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe so. It's been a while since I've played, but
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
Sometimes I'm the shark; sometimes I'm the swimmer.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
just posted a video that addresses that particular tactic.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GodRob
United States
Culpeper
Virginia
flag msg tools
While primarily used for killing vampires, a wooden stake to the heart is also highly effective against most other opponents.
badge
Everybody wants to be a Game Designer but nobody wants to be a Game Designer.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 5 of the rules, under J. CRITICAL INSTALLATION COUNTERS

3. In scenario one, the Terran player may destroy Critical Installation counters by maintaining a functional Mobile Infantry unit in the same hex,
free of any enemy units, at the end of the Terran player segment. The M.I. unit must begin and end the turn in the Critical Installation's hex to fulfill this requirement. The destroyed Critical Installation
counter is removed at the end of the Terran player segment.


YES, you have to kill all of the Skinnies in the hex to destroy the Critical Installation, including Workers.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Robinette
United States
West Point
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what those nuke rockets are for! Suck it up, buttercup!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.