Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Captain Sonar» Forums » Rules

Subject: Silence rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lang Waters
United States
Nevada City
California
flag msg tools
Our game group was wondering--with Silence, is it legal to take 0 movement? The rules don't seem clear on whether this is an option or not.

Lang
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B. Perry
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can move zero, but the engineer must still add a tick mark to a direction.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Palmieri
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
According to https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23312998#23312998 (from one of the designers), you may definitely move 0 spaces. According to the following comments (also posted here: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23472271#23472271), in that case the first mate does not charge anything and the engineer does not break anything.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.