Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Last Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: HQ Retreat Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete
United States
Pompton Lakes
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Situation: An AV unit (1 step) is stacked with a HQ. An AV unit on the opposing side moves adjacent and conducts a stopping engagement resulting Target Loss and Retreat - which destroys the 1-step AV unit.

Question: Does the "Retreat" part of the result cause the HQ to immediately retreat 3 hexes per 9f? Or, do units in the hex have to "physically" retreat in order to cause the HQ to retreat as well?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Essig
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Automatic retreat... any retreat result affects the whole stack in the hex, doesn't matter what the status is of the target unit at the time of execution or what sort of unit is being affected further down the stack.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete
United States
Pompton Lakes
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Got it. Thanks Dean.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.