Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Leaving Earth: Stations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Space Shuttle/Daedalus Outcomes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Scheiderich
United States
Liverpool
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no advancement for the Daedalus rocket - you draw off the Space Shuttle advancement.

Both cost $10 so I guess it doesn't matter - if you clear the Shuttle, then you get the Daedalus without any more draws, correct? And the reverse is true as well?

This assumes that you have the Atlas and Re-entry already
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perhaps the first use of the Daedalus is testing the Shuttle Outcomes? Its fuel tank costs less.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel Garycki
Poland
Gdansk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
WBRP wrote:
Perhaps the first use of the Daedalus is testing the Shuttle Outcomes? Its fuel tank costs less.

Yrd, and you can combine it with Fuel Generator which produces cheaper tanks, of course if you break even later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rakaydos Vashini
msg tools
mb
Problem is you have to spend 10 mil on a daedelus. (and potentially another 8 mil on a fuel generator) It's a way around the houserule of needing a pilot to test the shuttle, but the 1 mil you save over a shuttle tank isnt normally worth it when the shuttle is more useful in space.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.