Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Atlantic Wall: D-Day to Falaise» Forums » Rules

Subject: Terrain modifiers for AF/AT rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar


When attacking with Tanks, does the stream also get added to the AF deduction with the woods and IP, or are we only allowed "one" terrain deduction benefit so it will just be woods and IP?

I've been playing you take all three against the tank.


...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Just one terrain modifier. Defender gets to choose which one he wants to use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
So, just to be clear my Armor Factor (AF) gets DRM modified down using just woods and IP as the modifier against AF? The stream doesn't come into play?

I thought you couldn't use two terrain modifiers from a hex for example a village in woods. That would count as two, but the stream is on hexside and could be counted.

My original question is only about AF DRM modifiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Youst
United States
Emeryville
California
flag msg tools
designer
Clay,

Yes, you can only use ONE terrain (this does not include FWs etc) modifier when calculating Arm Bonus modifiers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clay Stone
United States
New York
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
joeyoust wrote:
Clay,

Yes, you can only use ONE terrain (this does not include FWs etc) modifier when calculating Arm Bonus modifiers.


Thanks Joseph

All clear on the rule
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.