Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 x Same Assets triggered from the same occurrence? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cluny
msg tools
An Investigator has 2 x Scavenging Assets in play simultaneously. They successfully Investigate by 2 or more. Am I missing a rule that forbids them from exhausting both Scavenging simultaneously in response to at the same time, so as to choose 2 x Items from their discard-pile and add them both to their hand [i.e. without having to make a second Investigate action]?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
No, that works. Well, technically you trigger them one after the other, not "simultaneously", but the window for the triggering condition doesn't close or anything just because you're doing something to respond to it. You can respond to it with appropriate effects until you are done.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.