Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Too Many Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Marrow's Tyrant Die and Movement when (not) Attacking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lindy
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marrow enters in Lane 3, range position. I place my gearlock in the opposite corner. Of course Marrow is too far away to Attack or roll ATK dice for a few turns. After moving toward the gearlock, he still rolls his DEF dice. I assume he still rolls his Tyrant dice, correct? My question comes regarding the Blood Rage which states "After Marrow attacks this turn, he moves 2 positions toward Lane 3 Range position and recovers 3 HP". Since he didn't technically "attack" does he still move? Or does he stay where he is? Does he recover 3 HP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it means "after Marrow attacks (or would attack)" this turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yevgeniy Cherdakov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I faced Marrow only once and played it he gets to move/recover only after an actual attack. Would welcome official clarification on this though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.