Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Not Alone» Forums » Rules

Subject: River: next turn, "must" or "may" play 2 place cards ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Finhisky
Taiwan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
quick question

hunted player apply the power of THE RIVER.
next turn, the player "must" or "may" play 2 place cards ?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evil Brother
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
The card says "Next turn, play 2 Place cards". The card doesn't give you any options. It tells you to do something. Just like "Take back this place card" or "move the rescue counter forward 1 space" isn't optional.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maurizio Briosi
Italy
Rovereto
Rovereto
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Expanding on Finhisky response, you can (The turn before) decide to not use the power of the River, and instead recover 1 card from the discard.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Eckman
United States
Oviedo
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there any reason to not play 2 place cards? Other than not having them I suppose.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Janssen
United States
Lake Zurich
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
steckman wrote:
Is there any reason to not play 2 place cards? Other than not having them I suppose.


I don't think there's a reason not to play two; the one you don't select is returned to your hand, so you aren't out anything.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.