Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Tiny Epic Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions from my first playthrough rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Staikos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
1. Can I use the bow to attack multiple enemies?

2. Is it mandatory to move a hero on the temple track when torches or scrolls are rolled?

3.Can a hero, who is already on a grotto, use the fairy to move off and again back on the same grotto during the same turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Kuling
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
1. Yes, but if it is adjacent to 2 or more unoccupied enemies, you choose which enemy takes the damage from each punch symbol rolled.

2. Yes, but I don't see any reason not to advance on a temple track. If you have 2 or more heroes on separate temple tracks with the same icon, you choose which one to advance with each scroll/torch rolled.

3. No. The fairy must be used to fly to a different grotto.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The main reason you'd not want to advance is to get one of your Legendary items by night 2.

On night 1 you need to complete all of the first temple and all but the last step of the 2nd temple. Then on Day 2 you "advance 1 temple track" and you then have your Shield, Sword, or Staff by night 2. But if you roll a lot of the 2nd temple Map/Scroll it could mess things up if you HAD to take them, which you do not.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Staikos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you for your reply.

The second question came up when one of the players had 2 of his heroes on 2 different temples (one with a scroll track and the other with a torch track), both on the semifal step of the track and both temples had to be completed to gain a legendary item.
We rolled 2 scrolls and 2 torches on the same roll so he had to advance both heroes on the final track, but since completing both temples on the same turn does not advance the legendary item twice, we thought he could leave the hero on the temple that had to be completed last on the semifal step and advance his hero later on the next day or night.
The rulebook uses the phrase "may advance your hero" which implies that it is not mandatory to move your hero on the track.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Molina
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, have you read the Unoffical FAQ? Its outstanding and actually pretty official since the game publisher has verified all the answers. Good place to start.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nikos Staikos
Greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Yes I've already read it, you' re right it's very helpful and clarifies many things.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cornshatter wrote:
Thank you for your reply.

The second question came up when one of the players had 2 of his heroes on 2 different temples (one with a scroll track and the other with a torch track), both on the semifal step of the track and both temples had to be completed to gain a legendary item.
We rolled 2 scrolls and 2 torches on the same roll so he had to advance both heroes on the final track, but since completing both temples on the same turn does not advance the legendary item twice, we thought he could leave the hero on the temple that had to be completed last on the semifal step and advance his hero later on the next day or night.
The rulebook uses the phrase "may advance your hero" which implies that it is not mandatory to move your hero on the track.


F.13 in the FAQ confirms that scrolls/torches are optional.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.