Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arcadia Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overkill and fight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Julien JU
msg tools
Hello.
I have a question about the fight' in Arcadia Quest.
A hero fights a Monster. He kills the Monster, without reaching the amount resuired for the "Overkill". Is there a reaction of the monster, before to remove it from the board ?
If the answer is yes, it's fine.
But if the answer is No (meaning no reactions from the monster before he die), I don' t understand what is the rule for an overkill ?
Could anyone could tell me why it is a good point when we succeed to do an overkill ?

Thanks !!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick S
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, there will be a payback reaction any time a monster is attacked unless he is overkilled.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you have to reach the Overkill amount in a single attack to kill the monster without them getting a chance to attack back. Otherwise they die when they lose their specified number of HP, but they get to retaliate.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angelus Seniores
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No overkill means the monster can fight back

with overkill the monster has no chance to fight back
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.