Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Wasteland Express Delivery Service» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escort help. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Ferris
msg tools
When may I use the escort token?
It doesn't cost an action, so am I
right in thinking I may use it immediately
after purchase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, you can use it at any point during your turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean Jones
United States
Wauwatosa
WISCONSIN
flag msg tools
Sean
badge
Sean
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Purchasing the token uses an outpost action, so that would be the end of your turn. The following turn, you could use the escort to move to a location and perform an action.

To be more clear, a turn is structured so that you may move zero or more spaces, then perform an action. Even if you were to use the escort immediately, you would not be able to perform another action in that new location until your next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
themrsean wrote:
Purchasing the token uses an outpost action, so that would be the end of your turn. The following turn, you could use the escort to move to a location and perform an action.

To be more clear, a turn is structured so that you may move zero or more spaces, then perform an action. Even if you were to use the escort immediately, you would not be able to perform another action in that new location until your next turn.


No where in the rules does it say you turn ends immediately after taking an action. Furthermore, escort doesn't take an action to use and doesn't even say it has to be your turn to do it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SeerMagic wrote:
themrsean wrote:
Purchasing the token uses an outpost action, so that would be the end of your turn. The following turn, you could use the escort to move to a location and perform an action.

To be more clear, a turn is structured so that you may move zero or more spaces, then perform an action. Even if you were to use the escort immediately, you would not be able to perform another action in that new location until your next turn.


No where in the rules does it say you turn ends immediately after taking an action. Furthermore, escort doesn't take an action to use and doesn't even say it has to be your turn to do it.
z

themrsean has it correct
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.