Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Anachrony» Forums » Rules

Subject: Exosuits and warping - why? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Szymas
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not understanding something here:

1) why would I warp an exosuit? I'm still limited to six total, yes?

2) how do I "spend" an exosuit to pay the warp tile back? Am I now limited to five exosuits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's a fully powered-up exosuit.
This could come in handy after the impact.

And to fulfill it you need to power up an exosuit and send it back.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dustin Crenshaw
United States
Shepherdsville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AndySzy wrote:
I'm not understanding something here:

1) why would I warp an exosuit? I'm still limited to six total, yes?

2) how do I "spend" an exosuit to pay the warp tile back? Am I now limited to five exosuits?


It gives you a powered up one, so if you couldn't power a needed one up in a round you can still get one.

You always have 6 available. To pay it back you must give up a powered up unused suit back to your supply. The 6 amount never changes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I'll add to the above...

1) It's free (you don't have to spend an Energy Core to get it). So if you really need six suits now, this means you get six but pay for five. Which segues into...

2) Time to pay for that "free" Exosuit... simply remove an unused, powered-up suit from your player board and return to your stock, without using it.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Bigmore
England
Abingdon
Oxon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also:
- you receive it after getting the water income in the Power Up phase.
- it's allowed to be placed on a hex unavailable tile post-impact.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diane Mountford
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And one more point ... since there are ways to remove warp tiles without time travel (though you forfeit the VPs), it's possible that it will be completely free. I usually try to "pay back" my warped exosuits when I get anomalies. At that point in the game, I'm usually in need of exosuits, but have the resources and worker I need to repair the anomaly.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Googly Boogly
New Zealand
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
SeerMagic wrote:
... The 6 amount never changes.


For the base game. One of the expansions (Guardians of the council) lets you go above that, so then you could use abilities to have more than 6 placed in a single round (you base never gets more than the 6 slots, though)

Note: The 'free' one you pay with has to be one for your faction, not one of the expansion-specific ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.