Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Steam» Forums » General

Subject: Yet another rules question... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Probably obvious question, but just wanted to be sure:

When you redirect or otherwise replace a track tile (ie: you put down a complex track to replace a simple track) do you put the new tile on top of the old one, or do you remove the old one and put it back in the 'available for usage' pile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W. Eric Martin
United States
Apex
North Carolina
flag msg tools
admin
designer
badge
Avatar
Re:Yet another rules question...
CortexBomb (#29669),

I don't believe the rules state which is correct, but I've never had a shortage of simple tiles, so I don't think it makes a difference. I would remove the simple tile for aesthetic reasons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Webb
United States
Western Mitten
flag msg tools
designer
badge
GET A SILK BAG FROM THE GRAVEYARD DUCK TO LIVE LONGER.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Yet another rules question...
That was my intuitive guess as well...the fact that you remove any track tiles already laid when you urbanize seems to back it up.

I just wanted to be sure, since I considered other things 'intuitive' as well (like pushing the cubes up on the production chart) which are actually done differently, and for a good reason
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Bohrer
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Yet another rules question...
CortexBomb (#29701),
I used the word "replace to mean the existing tile is replaced.

John
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.