Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Reanimates? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Richard Price
United Kingdom
cardiff
SOUTH WALES
flag msg tools
mb
Hi,

Looking for clarification please.
reanimates:

It takes an action to create an reanimate.
Does the reanimate stay on the board until it is killed?
It does not take any further actions, or stamina if you want the reanimate to move/attack?

It seemed a very powerful option to me, and you could effectively just keep re spawning once it was killed.

Any house rules to balance this? Maybe it costs stamina to get the reanimate to attack. Simulating the effort of maintaining a spell?

Thanks all
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Reanimate of the necromancer and other familars treated as figures stay on the board until they are defeated (even if the necromancer is defeated). Familars of that sort are well balanced as:

1. Usually these familiars are easily killed and it takes an action and some fatigue of the hero to re-summon them.
2. They may perform 1 move action and additional 1 action printed on their familiar card (if any). They cannot attack twice or move twice.

You will find more details under the entry on familiars in the Community Rules References Guide.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomer Mlynarsky
Israel
flag msg tools
CARDIFF BOY wrote:

It takes an action to create an reanimate.

True

CARDIFF BOY wrote:

Does the reanimate stay on the board until it is killed?

Yes

CARDIFF BOY wrote:

It does not take any further actions, or stamina if you want the reanimate to move/attack?

No.

CARDIFF BOY wrote:

It seemed a very powerful option to me, and you could effectively just keep re spawning once it was killed.

Yes, but that action it takes away from you is important. It also can be killed rather easily, so at best it will block maybe 1 attack for you.

Not that different from mirror images and such.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Price
United Kingdom
cardiff
SOUTH WALES
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks all for the quick reply.
Its all clear now.
Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.