Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Medical Frontier» Forums » Rules

Subject: Compound Cards - Forced Refill possibe? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Dringautzki
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
badge
My Blog - Shades Of Boardgaming
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hallo BGG!

I have a question as we had a situation in which no player wanted to buy any cards from the board. In "At the End of each Player’s Turn" it is only noted that it is refilled not changed.

Does each player need to buy and assign the cards to labs to have the cards in the middle cycle?

OR

Is it possible to get rid of the compound board for X budget cubes?

Thanks
Peat
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
badge
The black wind howls... One among you will shortly perish...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We stumbled upon the same question.
I would say, no you cannot wipe the central board. Since such an action is neither mentioned in the rules nor in the otherwise very helpful overviews on the player boards and central board. Instead one has to work with what one has and use the ability to switch out already placed compounds.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
yang slime
Taiwan
Taoyuan
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi, Peter

Sorry for reply so late, I missed this question.

NO, no player need to buy card.
And in the basic rule, we can't rid the compound board for X cubes.

Hope it helpful.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.