Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flying unit and shield question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mladen Šimić
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi, i have 2 questions

1. can flying unit be supported or it flies over friendly units when retreats are rolled?
2. shield (mages ability) - i am not sure how far can it go?
What means friwendly uniit one hex from this unit? Does this mean adjacent? We have argument i think it is adjacent and other thinks it is meant de facto two hexes (one clear and other where unit is standing in)

Thx
Mladen
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Flying units can be supported just like any other unit.

2) One hex means that it can affect their own hex or an adjacent hex. If there was a clear hex in between, that would be two hexes away.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Kendrick
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
E pluribus unum
badge
Avatar
mb
Worth pointing out that the Battle Mage Shield ability reads "within one hex" (so they can target a unit that is 0 or 1 space away).
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mladen Šimić
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
mbmb
Guys you are great many thx for quick and precise answers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.