Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Next War: Korea» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mechanized/Motorized Units, can they cross DMZ in the mountains ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Dean
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Neither unit type can move through a roadless mountain hex.

A DMZ hex, as yet uncleared by any other unit, has fortifications that prevent road movement on the first turn.

That would seem to prevent a mech unit from ever being able to enter a DMZ hex in the mountains. Is that the intent of the rules? Or am I misreading them?

Seems like the mech/motorized units should still be able to move into a DMZ hex, in the mountains and with a road, albeit just one hex at a time. The mech/motorized units will have engineers with them to clear obstacles.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub Kircun
United States
Woods Hole
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See rule 8.3.3, the first paragraph states that a mech unit can enter a fort in mountain by using the road, however such a unit uses its full MA. So yes, one hex at a time.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Dean
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're awesome thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.