Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

High Heavens» Forums » Rules

Subject: Osiris: Immortality rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ronald Estes
United States
La Vergne
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Immortality" is the special ability of Osiris. It prevents fallen Egyptian gods from "perishing" as long as Osiris is standing in the Heavens. I assume this prevents enemy gods from smiting Egyptian gods (which would cause them to immediately perish), but does it also prevent Kronos from performing his "Consumption" action?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Lesser
United States
providence
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
As often as possible, I tried to follow the basic rule that if a card's text does not specifically call something out as rule-breaking, it follows the rules as stated. This is good for brevity, but I can understand any confusion that might arise.

In this case, since the rule book mentions that "perish" is a keyword used for "smiting" and "clean-up", Kronos may still use Consumption since it is neither smiting nor clean-up.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.