Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat 'Round' rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb
I'm certain its posted here somewhere, but...

What exactly is a Combat 'ROUND' - specifically asking for items that may only be used once per round.

If there are multiple Monsters at a location, does fighting EACH one constitute a ROUND for EACH?

Or, is it ONE Combat Round to fight ALL of the Monsters at your location? Thereby using e.g. the Carbine Rifle just ONCE to battle ONE of the Monsters and not being able to use it on a second Monster, there.


Second Part: ONCE per Combat Round - does that mean you may NOT use the bottom portion of a card that you've just used the initial BONUS + with?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer D

Monroeville
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When the rules say "Round" they mean a full game round, is everybody taking actions then encounters then the mythos. So an item that can only be used once per round can only be used once during that game cycle.

There are no "combat rounds", just game rounds.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chillbo Camron

New York
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmb
Ah! Of course, makes sense!

Ok Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alaska Saedelaere
msg tools
mbmb
Though there are items that can only be used once each round, this one, for example: http://eldritchhorrorgame.wikia.com/wiki/Carbine_Rifle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.