Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Raid on St. Nazaire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Ammo Losses rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Pour Away,Mein Host
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The wording in section 11.8 has me a little confused.

Quote:
Sec. 11.8: Every time a Commando loses one or more Strength Points (even while being transported), it must make an Ammo dr.


Does the above mean that you'd make a die roll for each and every point lost even if multiple commando points were lost in a single instance (ie. a MC result)?

For example, a single "MC" result causes the loss of two commando strength points. Does this cause two ammo checks, one for each reduction? Or, is it just a single ammo check for the entire two point reduction?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike W
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always done just one check when a loss occurs (regardless of loss size)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Jones
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
team_bonnie wrote:
I have always done just one check when a loss occurs (regardless of loss size)


Ditto
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I also have played it the same way as Jeremy and Mike.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Pour Away,Mein Host
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. That's the way I've been playing it too. Just wanted to make sure I wasn't hoarding more ammo than the rules allowed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.