Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Suburbia» Forums » Rules

Subject: First time player question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
White Knight
msg tools
mb
We were playing a 2 players game and the 2nd player draw the one more turn tile. Do each player get one or two more turns? We played one, but why do we put 4 tiles in the bottom then (since the maximum you can use is 3)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Inky Bloc
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, each other player would get one more turn (since the current round would end at the end of the 2nd player's turn).

My guess for why there are always four tiles at the bottom of C: Simplicity. Four tiles is what you need for four players, so it's easier to just do that every time, instead of changing up the number of tiles for different numbers of players.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
You played correctly. If that tile would have come up after the first player chose a tile, the second player would have two more turns and the first player one.

Edit: typos and yeah, what he said.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
White Knight
msg tools
mb
But if you played with 4 players and the 1st player get the one more turn, don't you need 7 more tiles? (so player 2-3-4 play a turn and you do another full complete turn?)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Roy
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KnightQC wrote:
But if you played with 4 players and the 1st player get the one more turn, don't you need 7 more tiles? (so player 2-3-4 play a turn and you do another full complete turn?)


There's a thread about this, but basically it's set up so that if the 1st player draws the 1st player marker, there's going to be at least 7 tiles left.

The only way that there would be 4 tiles left (which are what you put at the bottom of the stack after shuffling the Last Turn marker into the rest of it) is if the 4th player drew it.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.