Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Good Little Martian» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules typo and two rules clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Janusz Kuśnierek (Skyscraper)
Poland
flag msg tools
Hello, recently I've crafted and played a solo Good Little Martian. It is indeed very enjoyable, themed game with a consistent and solid design. Here are a few things I spotted during gameplay:

###################################

Rules, section "ADD THRUST"
typo in
[...]A second Thurut card requires[...]
it should be
[...]A second Thrust card requires[...]

##################################

Rules about adding Thrust says:
Quote:
"To add a Thrust card, you must be able to surrender a card from your hand to lay as a Thrust card, while also generating enough resources from a combination of ‘Use’ actions on other cards in your hand and the ‘Prepare’ action on any prepared card."


So does it mean, that an Earth Player must discard to a pile (from his current hand) any combination of cards with sufficient resources to be able to put additional, other Thrust card from his current hand? It is not clear in the rules

##################################

Mars Player card: Equipment 09 - Repair function.
Does this function (4 cards) affect only Mars Player hand size? Or does it affect Earth too?


Best regards! :)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett J. Gilbert
United Kingdom
Cambridge
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Professor Evil and the Citadel of Time — Funforge / Passport Games
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad you enjoyed the game!

janciorules wrote:
[...]A second Thurut card requires[...]
it should be
[...]A second Thrust card requires[...]

Quite so. Good spot!

janciorules wrote:
So does it mean, that an Earth Player must discard to a pile (from his current hand) any combination of cards with sufficient resources to be able to put additional, other Thrust card from his current hand?

Yes. This is what it means! The important point is that none of resources that appear on the card being committed by the Earth player as the new Thrust card can contribute to the resources needed to complete this action.

janciorules wrote:
Mars Player card: Equipment 09 - Repair function.
Does this function (4 cards) affect only Mars Player hand size? Or does it affect Earth too?

The repaired Equipment cards only give the Martian player a boost. This function does not allow the Earth player to increase their hand.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Janusz Kuśnierek (Skyscraper)
Poland
flag msg tools
Thank You for Your quick replay, so everything is clear now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Freddie Christian
United States
Lawton
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
mb
55cards wrote:
Glad you enjoyed the game!

janciorules wrote:
[...]A second Thurut card requires[...]
it should be
[...]A second Thrust card requires[...]

Quite so. Good spot!

janciorules wrote:
So does it mean, that an Earth Player must discard to a pile (from his current hand) any combination of cards with sufficient resources to be able to put additional, other Thrust card from his current hand?

Yes. This is what it means! The important point is that none of resources that appear on the card being committed by the Earth player as the new Thrust card can contribute to the resources needed to complete this action.

janciorules wrote:
Mars Player card: Equipment 09 - Repair function.
Does this function (4 cards) affect only Mars Player hand size? Or does it affect Earth too?

The repaired Equipment cards only give the Martian player a boost. This function does not allow the Earth player to increase their hand.


Just to clarify: If Mars player takes a play card action, and receives a resource. In the same turn the Earth player takes an add thrust action, he cannot discard or use a prepare card with the same resource that the Mars player just received from his play card action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.